LOOKING TO JOIN A GREAT LEGAL TEAM?

Are you looking to advance your career in the legal field, either as a lawyer or as a valued member on a law firm's support team? Would you like to join a team that values a fun and laid-back culture while upholding the highest level of professional standards when it comes to the law and serving our clients’ legal needs? We would like to hear from you.

summer student program

Our 3-month summer program is designed to facilitate the transition from academic study to the practice of law at a solicitor-based law firm. Our goal is for students to build a strong foundation for articling as we aim to retain all of our students.

Over the summer, students will have the opportunity to gain hands-on experience in areas that interest them, including business and corporate law, real estate law, and wills and estate law. They will be provided with meaningful work assignments and plenty of opportunities to interact with our lawyers.

how to apply

We will be accepting applications for 2021 second year summer student positions through the viLawPortal.

Your application should include a cover letter, resume, law school and post-secondary transcripts

apply

articling student program

Our 10-month articling student program is a natural extension of our summer program, giving students a view of the firm’s practice areas. We follow an informal rotation system tailored to better suit articling students' preferences and to ensure that they obtain a broad exposure to the core areas of our practice. Students will be actively involved through our mentorship program designed to offer assistance and distribute interesting and diverse work assignments.

how to apply

Contact us to Learn More

Your application should include a cover letter, resume, law school and post-secondary transcripts

view current opportunities

support team positions

ALX Legal prides itself on its close-knit team. We prize collegiality and fit over hierarchy and we value and nurture talent, ensuring that our colleagues receive high personalized mentoring and development. We believe in professional dedication, responsiveness and meticulousness, and we hold our team to these high standards.

The underlying values of teamwork, commitment and service are shared by our entire staff, which reflects the seamless, high-quality services that our lawyers continuously deliver to our clients.

how to apply

If you’re ambitious, want to make meaningful contributions and want to shape the future of ALX Legal, we encourage you to get in touch with us and inquire about potential career opportunities.

get in touch

get in touch
with alx legal

Law Firm Information

ottawa

1743 St. Laurent Blvd., Suite 222 Ottawa, ON
K1G 3V4

ST-ISIDORE

4733 Ste Catherine St., Unit 2 St-Isidore, ON
K0C 2B0

HAWKESBURY

115 Main Street East, Suite 200 Hawkesbury,
ON K6A 1A1

SOUHAITEZ-VOUS REJOINDRE NOTRE ÉQUIPE JURIDIQUE?

Souhaitez-vous faire progresser votre carrière dans le domaine juridique, soit en tant qu'avocat, soit en tant que membre précieux de l'équipe de soutien d'un cabinet d'avocats ? Souhaitez-vous rejoindre une équipe qui privilégie une culture de convivialité tout en respectant les normes professionnelles les plus élevées en matière de droit et en répondant aux besoins juridiques de nos clients ? Si oui, nous aimerions avoir de vos nouvelles.

PROGRAMME D'ÉTÉ POUR ÉTUDIANTS

Notre programme d'été de trois mois est conçu pour faciliter la transition entre les études universitaires vers la pratique du droit dans un cabinet d'avocats-procureurs. Notre objectif est de permettre aux étudiants de construire une base solide pour leur stage, car nous visons à garder tous nos étudiants.

Au cours de l'été, les étudiants auront l'occasion d'acquérir une expérience pratique dans les domaines qui les intéressent, notamment le droit des affaires et des sociétés, le droit immobilier, ainsi que le droit des testaments et des successions. Ils se verront confier des tâches intéressantes et auront de nombreuses occasions d'interagir avec nos avocats.

COMMENT POSTULER

Nous accepterons les candidatures pour les postes d'étudiants d'été de deuxième année en 2022 par le biais du viLawPortal.

Votre candidature doit être accompagnée d'une lettre de motivation, d'un curriculum vitae et de relevés de notes de la Faculté de droit et de vos études postsecondaires.

POSTULEZ

PROGRAMME POUR STAGIAIRES

Notre programme de stage de 10 mois est une extension naturelle de notre programme d'été, donnant aux étudiants une vue d'ensemble des domaines de pratique du cabinet. Nous suivons un système de rotation informel adapté pour mieux répondre aux préférences des stagiaires et pour garantir qu'ils obtiennent une large exposition aux principaux domaines de notre pratique. Les étudiants participeront activement grâce à notre programme de mentorat conçu pour offrir une assistance et distribuer des tâches intéressantes et diversifiées.

COMMENT POSTULER

Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus

Votre candidature doit être accompagnée d'une lettre de motivation, d'un curriculum vitae et de relevés de notes de la Faculté de droit et de vos études postsecondaires.

Voir les opportunités actuelles

ÉQUIPE DE SOUTIEN

ALX LÉGAL est fière de son équipe soudée. Nous accordons de l'importance à la collégialité plutôt qu’à la hiérarchie. Nous valorisons et encourageons le talent en veillant à ce que nos collègues bénéficient d'un encadrement et d'un développement hautement personnalisés. Nous croyons au dévouement professionnel, à la réactivité et à la méticulosité, et nous tenons à ce que notre équipe respecte ces normes élevées.

Les valeurs sous-jacentes du travail d'équipe, de l'engagement et du service sont partagées par l'ensemble de notre personnel, ce qui se traduit par un service de haute qualité que nos avocats fournissent en permanence à leurs clients.

COMMENT POSTULER

Si vous êtes ambitieux, que vous souhaitiez apporter une contribution significative et que vous vouliez façonner l'avenir d'ALX LÉGAL, nous vous encourageons à nous contacter et à vous renseigner sur les opportunités de carrière potentielles.

POSTULEZ

Communiquez
avec ALX LÉGAL

nos
coordonnées

ottawa

1743, boul. St-Laurent, suite 222 Ottawa, ON
K1G 3V4

ST-ISIDORE

4733, rue Ste-Catherine, unité 2 St-Isidore, ON
K0C 2B0

HAWKESBURY

115, rue Main Est, bureau 200 Hawkesbury,
ON K6A 1A1